Skip to content

Tag: SOC 2 Certification

Read the latest articles and news from the world of cybersecurity.

What is the Role of a SOC 2 Compliance Readiness Partner?

In today’s competitive landscape, demonstrating robust security practices is no longer a nicety; it’s a necessity. Achieving SOC 2 certification by an independent third-party auditor  is a powerful way to
Read More

Pen Testing versus Vulnerability Assessment

Feeling confused about security assessments? Are you unsure if a Vulnerability Assessment or Penetration Test is the right assessment for your organization? While both aim to test your defenses and
Read More

Can you submit a SOC 2 Report instead of a Vendor Security Questionnaire?

Over the last decade, service organizations have been asked to prove their level of cyber hygiene before they are awarded a contract. The RFQs and contracts of small-medium sized businesses,
Read More

SOC 2 versus ISO 27001

Organizations frequently face a tough choice between SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications as a means to showcase their security maturity. Comparing the two security standards can be tough and
Read More

Is HITRUST Worth The Investment?

What is HITRUST? HITRUST, or Health Information Trust Alliance, is a non-profit organization that uses the ‘HITRUST approach’ to help the healthcare industry control data protection standards and effectively manage
Read More